Our Staff

John Denninger

District President

Office: 703-971-9371

Rev. Dr. John R. Denninger was elected President of the Southeastern District of the Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod at the District’s regular convention in Richmond, Virginia on June 1, 2012.

According to the Handbook of the Lutheran Church Missouri Synod, the District President is responsible for the doctrine, life and practice of the congregations and professional workers of the Southeastern District. The office also coordinates the activities of the SED Board of Directors, Circuit Visitors, numerous and task forces and committees.

return to Our Staff